Klutz

I have always been a klutz. I have always been absent minded.

Right from the early days when I have spilled innumerable glasses of milk and broken innumerable bulbs to the later days when I “graduated” to doing grander stuff.

The time when I brought down a christmas tree when my sleeve got caught in one of its branches…

The time when I unwittingly ordered a cold milkshake and a hot cup of tea at a restaurant within 5 minutes of each other – it didn’t help that both arrived at the same time…

The time when I brought down the projector beaming images of an event live at my techfest by tripping on the wire – not once, but twice…

And the time when I turned off the computer with my subconsciously swinging legs right in the middle of my GRE exam…

I always end up thinking ‘how the hell did I do that?!’

Any other incidents that you remember people?

I have always been a klutz. I have always been absent minded.

6 Comments

  1. wanderlust said,

    July 11, 2007 at 5:01 am

    you’re not alone.
    i parked my cycle at the school bicycle lot and my bag was caught in my bicycle.. in pulling it out, i upset all the cycles to the left of mine. then i lifted my bag up and in the process upset all the cycles to the right. while leaving, i saw the attendant give me dirty looks. i stopped to say sorry, and upset all the rest.
    and…. another time, i started crying coz my cycle couldnt be found in the whole lot… spent twenty minutes searching and tensing my friends up.. THEN i remembered my dad had dropped me to school in the morning.

  2. AnSVad said,

    July 11, 2007 at 5:10 am

    whoa!

  3. Feignman, Dick said,

    July 12, 2007 at 11:04 am

    Wah wah! Can’t wait to see if you can outdo yourself again!

  4. Feignman, Dick said,

    July 12, 2007 at 11:20 am

    make that ‘…when you outdo yourself…’ 😛

  5. Mithrandir said,

    July 12, 2007 at 2:11 pm

    Hmm… interesting that you’ve left out one particular incident.

  6. AnSVad said,

    July 12, 2007 at 3:10 pm

    which one are you talking about? pizzagate a? 😀


Leave a Reply

